Center for Alzheimer's and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

The ATP-powered gymnastics of TRiC/CCT: an asymmetric protein folding machine with a symmetric origin story

Gestaut, D., Limatola, A., Joachimiak, L. & Frydman, J., Apr 2019, In : Current Opinion in Structural Biology. 55, p. 50-58 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations
2017

The prion model for progression and diversity of neurodegenerative diseases

Stopschinski, B. E. & Diamond, M. I., Apr 1 2017, In : The Lancet Neurology. 16, 4, p. 323-332 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

59 Scopus citations
2013

Advances in diagnostic testing for Alzheimer disease.

Schindler, S. E., McConathy, J., Ances, B. M. & Diamond, M. I., Jan 1 2013, In : Missouri medicine. 110, 5, p. 401-405 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations

Mechanisms of protein seeding in neurodegenerative diseases

Walker, L. C., Diamond, M. I., Duff, K. E. & Hyman, B. T., Mar 2013, In : JAMA Neurology. 70, 3, p. 304-310 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

125 Scopus citations

Prion-Like Propagation of Protein Aggregation and Related Therapeutic Strategies

Kaufman, S. K. & Diamond, M. I., Jul 1 2013, In : Neurotherapeutics. 10, 3, p. 371-382 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

22 Scopus citations
2012

Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis and organ donation: Is there risk of disease transmission?

Holmes, B. B. & Diamond, M. I., Dec 1 2012, In : Annals of Neurology. 72, 6, p. 832-836 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Scopus citations

Cellular mechanisms of protein aggregate propagation

Holmes, B. B. & Diamond, M. I., Dec 1 2012, In : Current opinion in neurology. 25, 6, p. 721-726 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

44 Scopus citations

Plasma amyloid-β as a predictor of dementia and cognitive decline: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Koyama, A., Okereke, O. I., Yang, T., Blacker, D., Selkoe, D. J. & Grodstein, F., Jul 1 2012, In : Archives of neurology. 69, 7, p. 824-831 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
125 Scopus citations
2010

Prion-like mechanisms in neurodegenerative diseases

Frost, B. & Diamond, M. I., Mar 1 2010, In : Nature Reviews Neuroscience. 11, 3, p. 155-159 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

443 Scopus citations
2007

Design and implementation of cell-based assays to model human disease

Jones, J. O. & Diamond, M. I., Nov 1 2007, In : ACS chemical biology. 2, 11, p. 718-724 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations

Polyglutamine diseases: Emerging concepts in pathogenesis and therapy

Shao, J. & Diamond, M. I., Oct 15 2007, In : Human molecular genetics. 16, R2, p. R115-R123

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

188 Scopus citations
2006

Characterization of the fast dynamics of protein amino acid side chains using NMR relaxation in solution

Igumenova, T. I., Frederick, K. K. & Wand, A. J., May 1 2006, In : Chemical Reviews. 106, 5, p. 1672-1699 28 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

239 Scopus citations
1991
102 Scopus citations