• 13126 Citations
  • 62 h-Index
1979 …2019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

Prognostic significance of BAP1 expression in high-grade upper tract urothelial carcinoma: a multi-institutional study

Aydin, A. M., Singla, N., Panwar, V., Woldu, S. L., Freifeld, Y., Wood, C. G., Karam, J. A., Weizer, A. Z., Raman, J. D., Remzi, M., Rioux-Leclercq, N., Haitel, A., Roscigno, M., Bolenz, C., Bensalah, K., Westerman, M. E., Sagalowsky, A. I., Shariat, S. F., Lotan, Y., Bagrodia, A. & 3 others, Kapur, P., Margulis, V. & Krabbe, L. M., Jan 1 2019, In : World Journal of Urology.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2014

Prospective evaluation of a preoperative biomarker panel for prediction of upstaging at radical cystectomy

Shariat, S. F., Passoni, N., Bagrodia, A., Rachakonda, V., Xylinas, E., Robinson, B., Kapur, P., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Lotan, Y., Jan 1 2014, In : BJU international. 113, 1, p. 70-76 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

23 Scopus citations
2013

Lymphadenectomy for bladder cancer at the time of radical cystectomy

Tilki, D., Brausi, M., Colombo, R., Evans, C. P., Fradet, Y., Fritsche, H. M., Lerner, S. P., Sagalowsky, A. I., Shariat, S. F. & Bochner, B. H., Aug 1 2013, In : European urology. 64, 2, p. 266-276 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

36 Scopus citations
2012

Biomolecular predictors of urothelial cancer behavior and treatment outcomes

Rink, M., Cha, E. K., Green, D., Hansen, J., Robinson, B. D., Lotan, Y., Sagalowsky, A. I., Chun, F. X., Karakiewicz, P. I., Fisch, M., Scherr, D. S. & Shariat, S. F., Apr 1 2012, In : Current urology reports. 13, 2, p. 122-135 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

47 Scopus citations
2011

Assessment of hematuria

Margulis, V. & Sagalowsky, A. I., Jan 1 2011, In : Medical Clinics of North America. 95, 1, p. 153-159 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Scopus citations
2010

Androgen-deprivation therapy in prostate cancer and cardiovascular risk: A science advisory from the American heart association, American cancer society, and American urological association

Levine, G. N., D'Aamico, A. V., Berger, P., Clark, P. E., Eckel, R. H., Keating, N. L., Milani, R. V., Sagalowsky, A. I., Smith, M. R. & Zakai, N., Feb 1 2010, In : Circulation. 121, 6, p. 833-840 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

194 Scopus citations

Penile Cancer: Management of Regional Lymphatic Drainage

Margulis, V. & Sagalowsky, A. I., Aug 1 2010, In : Urologic Clinics of North America. 37, 3, p. 411-419 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

10 Scopus citations

Prevention and Management of Complications Following Radical Cystectomy for Bladder Cancer

Lawrentschuk, N., Colombo, R., Hakenberg, O. W., Lerner, S. P., Månsson, W., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Wirth, M. P., Jun 1 2010, In : European urology. 57, 6, p. 983-1001 19 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

126 Scopus citations
2007

Talking to patients about risk

Deibel, T. L., Sommers, B. D., Gilmore, R., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Shore, N., Jul 1 2007, In : Urologic Oncology: Seminars and Original Investigations. 25, 4, p. 348-350 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2006

Economic impact of screening for bladder cancer using bladder tumor markers: A decision analysis

Svatek, R. S., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Lotan, Y., Jan 1 2006, In : Urologic Oncology: Seminars and Original Investigations. 24, 4 SPEC. ISS., p. 338-343 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

38 Scopus citations

Laparoscopic and open retroperitoneal lymph-node dissection for clinical stage I nonseminomatous germ-cell testis tumors

Abdel-Aziz, K. F., Anderson, J. K., Svatek, R., Margulis, V., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Cadeddu, J. A., Sep 1 2006, In : Journal of Endourology. 20, 9, p. 627-631 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

29 Scopus citations

Should we screen for bladder cancer in a high-risk population? A cost per life-year saved analysis

Lotan, Y., Svatek, R. S. & Sagalowsky, A. I., Sep 1 2006, In : Cancer. 107, 5, p. 982-990 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

93 Scopus citations

The diagnosis and treatment of urethral recurrence after radical cystectomy

Sherwood, J. B. & Sagalowsky, A. I., Jan 1 2006, In : Urologic Oncology: Seminars and Original Investigations. 24, 4 SPEC. ISS., p. 356-361 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

21 Scopus citations
2004

Changing Management of Organ-Confined Renal Masses

Lotan, Y., Duchene, D. A., Cadeddu, J. A., Sagalowsky, A. I. & Koeneman, K. S., Apr 1 2004, In : Journal of Endourology. 18, 3, p. 263-268 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations
2003

Reassessment of the 1997 TNM Classification System for Renal Cell Carcinoma: A 5-cm T1/T2 Cutoff Is a Better Predictor of Clinical Outcome

Elmore, J. M., Kadesky, K. T., Koeneman, K. S. & Sagalowsky, A. I., Dec 1 2003, In : Cancer. 98, 11, p. 2329-2334 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

68 Scopus citations
1994

Current considerations in the diagnosis and initial treatment of testicular cancer.

Sagalowsky, A. I., Dec 1 1994, In : Comprehensive Therapy. 20, 12, p. 688-694 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

The assessment and management of renal vascular hypertension after kidney transplantation

Sagalowsky, A. I. & McQuitty, D. M., Jan 1 1994, In : Seminars in urology. 12, 3, p. 211-223 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations
1985

Endocrine therapy for prostate cancer.

Sagalowsky, A. I., Dec 1 1985, In : Special topics in endocrinology and metabolism. 7, p. 101-129 29 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations
1984

Renovascular hypertension following renal transplantation

Sagalowsky, A. I. & Peters, P. C., Jan 1 1984, In : Urologic Clinics of North America. 11, 3, p. 491-502 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations
1979

Status of adjuvant therapy for renal cell cancer.

Sagalowsky, A. I. & Donohue, J., Jul 1 1979, In : The Journal of the Indiana State Medical Association. 72, 7, p. 521-524 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations