• 549 Citations
  • 11 h-Index
19992019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2016

Obstructive sleep apnea and depression: A review

Khawaja, I. S., Kazaglis, L., Hashmi, A., Khurshid, K. A., Eiken, C. & Hurwitz, T. D., Mar 1 2016, In : Psychiatric Annals. 46, 3, p. 187-191 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Overview and management of common sleep disorders in children: A review for psychiatrists

Kazaglis, L., Molero, H., Azeem, M. W. & Khawaja, I. S., Jan 1 2016, In : Psychiatric Annals. 46, 1, p. 39-44 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Pharmacologic treatment of insomnia disorder: An evidence report for a clinical practice guideline by the American college of physicians

Wilt, T. J., MacDonald, R., Brasure, M., Olson, C. M., Carlyle, M., Fuchs, E., Khawaja, I. S., Diem, S., Koffel, E., Ouellette, J., Butler, M. & Kane, R. L., Jul 19 2016, In : Annals of Internal Medicine. 165, 2, p. 103-112 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

76 Scopus citations

Psychological and behavioral interventions for managing insomnia disorder: An evidence report for a clinical practice guideline by the American college of physicians

Brasure, M., Fuchs, E., MacDonald, R., Nelson, V. A., Koffel, E., Olson, C. M., Khawaja, I. S., Diem, S., Carlyle, M., Wilt, T. J., Ouellette, J., Butler, M. & Kane, R. L., Jul 19 2016, In : Annals of Internal Medicine. 165, 2, p. 113-124 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

39 Scopus citations

Sleep and schizophrenia

Holbert, R. C., Khurshid, K. A., Averbuch, R. & Khawaja, I. S., Mar 1 2016, In : Psychiatric Annals. 46, 3, p. 192-196 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

3 Scopus citations

Sleep disturbances in posttraumatic stress disorder: Updated review and implications for treatment

Koffel, E., Khawaja, I. S. & Germain, A., Mar 1 2016, In : Psychiatric Annals. 46, 3, p. 173-176 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Scopus citations
2014

Actigraphy in post traumatic stress disorder

Khawaja, I. S., Hashmi, A. M., Aftab, M. A., Westermeyer, J. & Hurwitz, T. D., Mar 4 2014, In : Pakistan Journal of Medical Sciences. 30, 2, p. 438-442 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations
2013

Pharmacologic therapy for primary restless legs syndrome: A Systematic review and meta-analysis

Wilt, T. J., MacDonald, R., Ouellette, J., Khawaja, I. S., Rutks, I., Butler, M. & Fink, H. A., Apr 8 2013, In : JAMA Internal Medicine. 173, 7, p. 496-505 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

40 Scopus citations
2011

Obstructive sleep apnea and depression: A review

Ejaz, S. M., Khawaja, I. S., Bhatia, S. & Hurwitz, T. D., Aug 1 2011, In : Innovations in Clinical Neuroscience. 8, 8, p. 17-25 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

65 Scopus citations
2009

Depression and coronary artery disease: The association, mechanisms and therapeutic implications

Khawaja, I. S., Westermeyer, J. J., Gajwani, P. & Feinstein, R. E., May 19 2009, In : Psychiatry. 6, 1

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

104 Scopus citations
2003

Cardiovascular effects of selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors and other novel antidepressants

Khawaja, I. S. & Feinstein, R. E., Mar 1 2003, In : Heart Disease. 5, 2, p. 153-160 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

30 Scopus citations
2002

Cardiovascular effects of psychotropic drugs

Feinstein, R. E., Khawaja, I. S., Nurenberg, J. R., Frishman, W. H. & O'Rourke, R. A., May 1 2002, In : Current Problems in Cardiology. 27, 5, p. 185-240 56 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2 Scopus citations